LITIGATION PRACTICE GROUP

Our litigation practice comprises the entire range of civil litigation, representing plaintiffs as well as defendants in lawsuits over commercial contracts, construction, financing disputes, equipment and property leases, intellectual property and copyrights, antitrust and unfair trade practices, mediations and arbitrations of all kinds, trade secrets, corporate ownership and shareholder disputes, employment claims, insurance, real estate, products liability, torts, personal injury, elections, civil and voting rights, defamation and invasion of privacy, and probate. In short, we handle all varieties of civil litigation for our clients, with a focus on complex commercial and corporate disputes. We also represent clients in white-collar criminal prosecutions and grand jury proceedings.

We litigate in state and federal courts throughout South Carolina and across the country. We also handle appeals in both state and federal courts for clients who want new or additional representation on appeal by experienced and successful appellate counsel. We represent major corporations, publicly and privately held companies, small businesses, start-ups, individuals, estates, nonprofits, educational institutions, and governments and government agencies. While we ensure that each case is adequately staffed, we do not overstaff cases and instead make every effort to handle each lawsuit in an efficient and cost-effective manner.

Wyche has been at the forefront of the rapidly evolving area of electronic discovery. Our lawyers emphasize a proactive—not a reactive—approach to document retention and management. We believe that the best time to prepare for discovery in complex litigation cases is before the case begins and long before the discovery requests arrive. To that end, we have assisted our clients in developing Litigation Response Teams and custom-tailored Litigation Hold Notices that can be deployed immediately in the event of litigation. Once litigation is underway, our lawyers are experienced in making electronic discovery efficient and effective.

The experience of our litigators is both broad and deep. Three have clerked for Justices of the U.S. Supreme Court, and many have clerked for leading Judges of the U.S. Courts of Appeals, the U.S. District Courts, and the S.C. appellate courts. Our litigators include members of the American Law Institute, former Presidents of the South Carolina and Greenville County Bars and the S.C. Chapter of the Federal Bar Association, fellows of the American College of Trial Lawyers, and permanent members of the U.S. Fourth Circuit Judicial Conference.

Litigation Practice Group Attorneys

Rachael Lewis Anna

E: ranna@wyche.com

Read more

Rita Bolt Barker

E: rbarker@wyche.com

Read more

Tally Parham Casey

E: tparhamcasey@wyche.com

Read more

Matthew Couvillion

E: mcouvillion@wyche.com

Read more

James E. (Jim) Cox, Jr.

E: jcox@wyche.com

Read more

Lucy Dinkins

E: ldinkins@wyche.com

Read more

Gregory (Greg) J. English

E: genglish@wyche.com

Read more

J. Theodore (Ted) Gentry

E: tgentry@wyche.com

Read more

Kara Bailey Hamilton

E: khamilton@wyche.com

Read more

McKinley Hyman

E: mhyman@wyche.com

Read more

Meliah Bowers Jefferson

E: mjefferson@wyche.com

Read more

Wade S. Kolb III

E: wkolb@wyche.com

Read more

Wallace K. Lightsey

E: wlightsey@wyche.com

Read more

Camden N. Massingill

E: cmassingill@wyche.com

Read more

John C. Moylan

E: jmoylan@wyche.com

Read more

James C. Parham, Jr.

E: jparham@wyche.com

Read more

Henry L. Parr, Jr.

E: hparr@wyche.com

Read more

Matthew T. Richardson

E: mrichardson@wyche.com

Read more

Inez Tenenbaum

E: itenenbaum@wyche.com

Read more

William (Bill) M. Wilson III

E: bwilson@wyche.com

Read more

Marshall Winn

E: mwinn@wyche.com

Read more

Amos A. Workman

E: aworkman@wyche.com

Read more